Today I had a dream that my life had fallen apart

Today I had a dream that my life had fallen apart.

Today I felt extreme darkness and sorrow.

It was like someone had grabbed my heart and squeezed so hard it stopped beating.

It was like I had been punched in the stomach repeatedly.

Today I had a dream that love didn’t exist.

Today the dark clouds really moved in.

The life I thought I had seemed to taunt me.

The life I thought I would have flashed before me in an instant.

Today I had a dream that safety and security are simply images of the past.

Today I truly knew what heartbreak felt like.

Destiny has violently shaken me from the path I was on.

Faith is lost.

Today I had a dream that my life had fallen apart.

When I woke up to feel relief that my dream may have simply been a nightmare; the pain set in yet again.

hell

Hugs and loves,

Wishes for the Soul

One thought on “Today I had a dream that my life had fallen apart

Leave a Reply

